This is a past event. Registration is closed. View other Inspirees Education Group events.

Event Details

IACAET Global Care for Caregivers in and through the Arts #1

Creating a Restorative Space for Care-Givers in India

Time: May 21, 2021 Friday 9.30-11 am EST, 7-8.30 pm India Standard Time, 3.30 -5 pm SAST

Presented by: IACASE; Supported by: Inspirees Institute, CAET journal


Faced with a global catastrophe in healthcare and mental health, IACAET has launched a peer support group for Arts Therapists, Arts Educators and Applied Arts Facilitators. The IACAET Global Care for Caregivers in and through the Arts sessions intend to provide a professional, collegial space of support for arts-based professionals working in healthcare, mental healthcare, education and development. The devastating impact of Covid-19 upon a large majority of countries, particularly in the developing world, and the lack of access to the vaccine has presented healthcare, education and development professionals with insurmountable challenges. While there is a wealth of knowledge and practices to address crisis and trauma, IACAET acknowledges that we live in historical times where there is no template for managing the severity of this pandemic and its consequences upon individuals, communities and nations. The IACAET Global Care for Caregivers in and through the Arts groups therefore present without formula or assumption. We are all in this, together.


Our first group provides a space, in particular, for our Indian colleagues. The title of the group is A Restorative Space for the Global Indian Community through Arts.


Registration is FREE.


Book your place now.

Menu